The Longview MPO is comprised of two committees: Policy Board which is the top ­level transportation planning committee providing both review and policy guidance for transportation planning efforts in the Longview Metropolitan Area and the Technical Committee which provides technical analysis and review.  

Policy Board

The Metropolitan Planning Organization is governed by a Policy Board composed of elected officials and senior staff members from area agencies. The Policy Board meets quarterly or as needed in the City Hall Council Chamber, 300 W. Cotton St. Meeting agendas and recordings  The board is chaired by the Mayor of Longview and includes eleven voting members.  (* denotes voting member)

Policy Committee Members:

  • Hon. Andy Mack, Longview Mayor *
  • Hon. Bill Stoudt, Gregg County Judge *
  • Hon. Kyle Kutch, White Oak Mayor *
  • Hon. Todd Tefteller, Upshur County Judge *
  • Hon. J.D. Shipp, Gladewater Mayor *
  • Keith Bonds, Longview City Manager *
  • Glenn Green, TxDOT District Engineer, Tyler *
  • Rolin McPhee, Longview Dir. of Public Works *
  • Mike Anderson, TxDOT District Engineer, Tyler *
  • Phillip Mauldin, Harrison County Commissioner *
  • Michael Shirley, Longview Dir. of Development Services.*
  • Chris Paddie, State Representative
  • Justin Morgan, Federal Highway Admin.
  • Jay Dean, State Representative
  • Brigida Gonzalez, TxDOT Austin

Technical Committee

The MPO Technical Committee, constituted of staff members from participating public entities and agencies, develops policies, plans and projects. The Technical Committee provides professional and technical reviews of transportation needs and makes recommendations to the Policy Board for approval.

Technical Committee Members:

  • Macie Wyers, Longview MPO
  • Brooke Droptini, TxDOT, Tyler
  • Terri Jolly, TxDOT, Atlanta
  • Deanne Simmons, TxDOT, Atlanta
  • Will Buskell, TxDOT, Longview
  • Vernon Webb, TxDOT, Tyler
  • Brigida Gonzalez, TxDOT, North Region
  • Rolin McPhee, City of Longview
  • Keith Bonds, City of Longview
  • Michael Shirley, City of Longview
  • Stephen Ha, City of Longview
  • Ingrid Self, City of Longview
  • John Paul Jones, Harrison County
  • Mike Bills, Gregg County
  • Scott Lewis, Longview Transit
  • Jim Camp, ETCOG
  • Charlie Smith, City of White Oak
  • Robert Johnson, City of Gladewater
  • Justin Morgan, FHWA
  • Lynn Hayes, Federal Transit Admin.
  • Dave Spurrier, NET RMA
  • Ricky Tow, City of Gladewater
  • Jamie Zech, TCEQ
  • Jeffrey Harmon, TxDOT, Tyler
  • Alton Bradley, City of Longview
  • Angela Choy, City of Longview
  • Katie Martin, TxDOT, Atlanta

Latest News