Policy Board

The Policy Board is the top-­level transportation planning board providing both review and policy guidance for transportation planning efforts undertaken by the planning staff of the City of Longview acting as the Metropolitan Planning Organization and by the Texas Department of Transportation. The MPO is governed by a Policy Board composed of elected officials and senior staff members from Longview, White Oak, Gladewater, Gregg County, Harrison County, Upshur County, and the Texas Department of Transportation. Representatives of the Federal Highway Administration, the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, and the State Representatives serve as non­voting members of the Policy Board. The board is chaired by the Mayor of Longview and includes eleven voting members.

  • This board meets quarterly or as needed in the City Hall Council Chamber, 300 W. Cotton St., Longview, TX, 75601.  Scheduled meetings include:
    • 10 a.m., Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2018
    • 10 a.m., Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018

Policy Committee Members:

(* denotes voting member)
  • Hon. Andy Mack, Longview Mayor *
  • Hon. Bill Stoudt, Gregg County Judge *
  • Hon. Kyle Kutch, White Oak Mayor *
  • Hon. Dean Fowler, Upshur County Judge *
  • Hon. J.D. Shipp, Gladewater Mayor *
  • Keith Bonds, Longview Acting City Manager *
  • Glenn Green, TxDOT District Engineer, Tyler *
  • Rolin McPhee, Longview Dir. of Public Works *
  • Mike Anderson, TxDOT District Engineer, Tyler *
  • Phillip Mauldin, Harrison County Commissioner *
  • Michael Shirley, Longview Dir. of Development Services.*
  • Chris Paddie, State Representative
  • Justin Morgan, Federal Highway Admin.
  • Jay Dean, State Representative
  • Nick Page, TxDOT Austin

Latest News