Technical Committee

The MPO Technical Committee, constituted of staff members from participating public entities and agencies, develops policies, plans and projects. The Technical Committee provides professional and technical reviews of transportation needs and makes recommendations to the Policy Board for approval.

Technical Committee Members:

  • Macie Wyers, Longview MPO Planner
  • Brooke Droptini, TxDOT, Tyler
  • Terri Jolly, TxDOT, Atlanta
  • Deanne Simmons, TxDOT, Atlanta
  • Will Buskell, TxDOT, Longview
  • Vernon Webb, TxDOT, Tyler
  • Nick Page, TxDOT, North Region
  • Rolin McPhee, City of Longview
  • Keith Bonds, City of Longview
  • Michael Shirley, City of Longview
  • Stephen Ha, City of Longview
  • Ingrid Self, City of Longview
  • John Paul Jones, Harrison County
  • Mike Bills, Gregg County
  • Scott Lewis, Longview Transit
  • Jim Camp, ETCOG
  • Charlie Smith, City of White Oak
  • Robert Johnson, City of Gladewater
  • Justin Morgan, FHWA
  • Lynn Hayes, Federal Transit Admin.
  • Dave Spurrier, NET RMA
  • Ricky Tow, City of Gladewater
  • Jamie Zech, TCEQ
  • Jeffrey Harmon, TxDOT, Tyler
  • Alton Bradley, City of Longview
  • Angela Choy, City of Longview
  • Katie Martin, TxDOT, Atlanta

Latest News

    • Take our Transportation Survey! Help us plan for the future of transportation in the greater Longview area!  Share your priorities on how to improve highways, freight movement, transit routes, bicycle and pedestrian facilities, and much more!
    • Our FY 2018 TxDOT Annual Project Listing is now available!  Projects in this report are broken down into four categories: highway, grouped projects, transit and bicycle & pedestrian.
    • The Longview MPO Unified Planning Work Program has been revised and is available for your review. The Work Program outlines transportation planning activities and studies for MPO staff
    • Please review our 2019 - 2022 Transportation Improvement Program, which is a plan that identifies federally funded highways, bridges, bicycle & pedestrian projects, and Longview Transit public transportation projects.
    • Please check out our Bicycle and Pedestrian Plan, WalkBike Longview, which is a plan for enhancing walking and biking in the greater Longview area.
    • Bike survey results are now available! Click here to see what kind of suggestions and challenges were identified for walking and biking in the greater Longview area.