Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is a nine-member committee that recommends to City Council zoning changes, subdivision plats, long and short range planning, and policy relating to the development of the city.  Members must live in the city limits. The commission works closely with the Planning and Zoning Division

Meetings: 5:30 p.m., Third Tuesday of the Month, City Hall, 300 W. Cotton St. (unless posted otherwise) 

The Agenda Center provides links to the most recent agendas. 
Sign up using 
Notify Me to receive meeting notifications by email or text. 

Current Members:
Frankie Parson, Chairperson
Jack Jenkins, Vice Chairperson
Lance Schooley
Ronnie Rice
Tracy Vincent
Nancy Murray
Don Dingler
Temple Carpenter III
Brent Stephenson
Patrick Noon

Staff Liaison: Angela Choy, 903-237-1072