Public Transportation Advisory Committee

This nine member committee serves as a body of representatives that can provide broad-based input, feedback and guidance on public transit programming as well as innovative outreach techniques for current and future transit projects.  Members must live in the city limits. The committee works closely with the Longview Transit bus services. Longview Transit is administered and funded by the City of Longview and is managed by contract with Hendrickson Transportation Group.  

Meets - 11:45 a.m., last Tuesday of odd numbered months at the Longview Transit Offices, 908 Pacific Ave.

Agendas and Updates

  • Agenda Center - provides links to the most recent agendas.
  • Notify Me - sign-up to receive meeting notifications by email or text.

Current Members

  • Karen Maines
  • Ralph Jenkins
  • James Cogar, Chair
  • Dana Dessesaure
  • Shonna Vance
  • William McWhorter
  • Terry Barker
  • Wanda Oney
  • Samantha Henson

Staff Liaison: City Manager's Office, 903-237-1021 and Scott Lewis, 903-753-2287
Council Liaison: Tem Carpenter, District 1