Homelessness Task Force Members

Mayor Andy Mack formed a Task Force on Homelessness in March 2017. The following individuals represent a wide variety of nonprofits, businesses, and government entities. 

Eric Burger, Highway 80 Rescue Mission
Helen Johnson, House of Hope
Linda Cunningham,  Newgate Mission
Captain Mark Jacobs, Salvation Army
Alan Johnson, Jesus Burger
Janice Bunt, Caring and Sharing
Johnnie Johnson, Community Outreach Mission
Doris Ramaly, Longview Interfaith Hospitality Network
Brenda Day-Bevis, D.O.R.S.
Shannon Trest, Women's Center of East Texas
Robin Fruia, Longview Community Ministries
Andrea Dollahite, Made to Love Ministries
Jeff Borgwardt, Ministerial Alliance
Lewis Thompson, Ministerial Alliance
Inman White, Community Healthcore
Linda Oyer, East Texas Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse
Ron Short, Cristus Good Shepherd Medical Center
Anthony Brooks, Longview Regional Medical Center
Jeff Brown, Wellness Pointe
Karen Holt, North East Texas Homeless Consortium
Tim Wiseman, Wiseman Ministries
Scott Lewis,  Longview Transit
Holly Fuller, Partners in Prevention
Donna Sharp, Greater Longview United Way
Sgt. James Bettis, Longview Police Department
Josh Tubb, Gregg County Sheriff's Office
Michael Black, JBA Financial Services
Cary Hilliard, First Baptist Church
Murray Moore, CPU 
Hank Hester, Longview Fire Department
Cheteva Marshall, Longview Housing Authority
Kevin Marshall, Gregg County Veterans Services