Walk of Honor Task Force

Originally created as part of Longview’s Sesquicentennial Celebration, the Walk of Honor Task Force was formed to establish procedures for the placement of plaques and memorials in downtown Longview to honor those associated with Longview who have made a historical, cultural, or societal impact.

The design will include a star element in keeping with the existing downtown aesthetic, and the Walk of Honor will begin from the southwest corner of Heritage Plaza and continue along sidewalks throughout the downtown area.

View the full recommendations from the Walk of Honor Task Force approved by the Longview City Council. 

Honoree Nomination Process

Do you know someone who you think should be recognized as part of Longview’s Walk of Honor? Nominations are open to the public and will be reviewed by the Walk of Honor Task Force for consideration. Please see the application form for additional details and eligibility requirements. 

Walk of Honor Nomination Form - printable pdf 

Walk of Honor Nomination Form - Online Form

Current Task Force Members 

  • Tim Patrick (Chair)
  • Iler Boyd
  • Rosalind Cantue
  • David Choy
  • Jim Cogar
  • Dena Dotson 
  • Tamika Franklin
  • Hank Guichelaar
  • Rosheia Hodge
  • Scott Lewis
  • Karen Maines
  • Barbara Scott
  • Chardee Snoddy